Heroku rollback

A while ago had a problem in a production server in which I used Heroku’s rollback command, which goes back to the previous push/migration.

When you run:

heroku rollback

It goes a step back in your commits/changes but upgrades the version.
Current version = v33, after rollback current version = 34. If for any reason rollback wasn’t what you intended you can rollback again to the previous version.
For this you run:

heroku rollback v33

To list the releases:

heroku releases

To check a certain release:

heroku releases:info v28
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s