Taking more than you can handle

Some time ago a friend gave me a coding challenge which I decided to make it in Ruby on Rails, I hesitated because was expecting that an Enterprise would give me a task to build something in JavaScript/HTML/CSS, so the time passed. Then I applied for a company that is hiring any kind of developer that understands how the Full Stack works and got another coding challenge. This time in Nodejs and Express. Perhaps I do not need to say that I have to learn a whole new technology to get the challenge working and net the job. Besides all of this I enrolled in a course from Berkeley University of California called SaaS (Software as a Service) and the framework they use is… You got it! Ruby on Rails!
How am I going to do all of this? Since I like to finish what I’ve started (which sometimes is not possible), I feel stressed about this situation and wasn’t expecting all that’s happening. I heard somewhere that it is not about the how but the why. Why do I want to be a Developer? Why do I want to learn? Why am I pushing through all the resistance? Why do I care about Self-Development and read/listen to a lot of books? The answer is simple, I want to become the best, learn with the best, be on the top 3%. Is it simple or easy? I don’t think so. Do I think it is possible? Absolutely.

Leave a Reply

