Test Driven Development

In my last post I shared the difficulty of Automated Testing and skipped that exercise, then stumbled across Ruby Koans by Neo, which is a way of learning Ruby syntax through TDD. I began on Friday and continued until today, minus the weekend because it’s almost fully occupied by work. I’m half way on it and has proven me to be a very effective way of learning the language and testing as well. After finishing I will take Michael Hartl’s Rails Tutorial book.

This blog post should have been written last week, so this week I will write two, more technical maybe about Python to remember a few things and also to keep the momentum.

Object Oriented Programming was a lot abstract for me (and still is), I was accustomed with Pascal and C (which I love) but thanks to Ruby it is going away.

Leave a Reply

